Harrigan Land Client Reviews

Harrigan Land Client Reviews


Client Reviews: Located below are a few words from our clients.

Deep Understanding of Western Ranch Market

As we began our search for a western ranch, Hunter and Dave developed an excellent understanding of the type of property we were wanted and were able to identify many attractive options.  They were available 24/7 to make that search efficient, effective and exhaustive.  By ensuring that we saw many properties, when the right one become available, we knew it was a good fit.  And, their deep understanding of the market for Western ranches inspired great confidence when it came time to pull the trigger.

Mike July 9, 2015

I couldn’t be more impressed and grateful

Hunter and Dave, I want to thank you for all the hard work in getting this deal done. Especially last week when I was tied up in New York. You guys did a fantastic job and went above and beyond what I’ve ever seen from a real estate agent. I couldn’t be more impressed and grateful. Thank you so much.

Harry August 25, 2016

We Will Always Consider Them to be Our Friends

Three or four years ago, we started looking for ranch properties in the mountains to fulfill a life, long dream. We really had no idea exactly what we were looking for at the time. I contacted Hunter Harrigan to inquiry about different ranches that I had seen online. After several phone conversations, we agreed to meet him to look at several properties. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to be around. Hunter had plenty of patience and never made us feel like our questions were foolish. It would have been easy for him to consider us to be “tire kickers” and ignore our phone calls.

After we narrowed our search to a couple properties, Hunter introduced us to his dad, Dave. His knowledge and expertise of real estate is phenomenal. We consider Dave to be the “closer”. He knew exactly what questions to ask the seller’s realtor. We knew we were in good hands. He went above and beyond expectations. After the closing, he was still helping us make crucial decisions.

We would recommend Harrigan Land Company to anyone interested in purchasing property. This father/son team is a class act! We will always consider them to be our friends

Larry and Nancy September 24, 2015

Most Effective Brokerage We Have Used

We have worked with several Brokers and Harrigan Land was by far the most effective.  Hunter and Dave got to know our property like it was their own.  We were pleased with their ability to both attract and filter prospects and to get the deal done.

Paul July 9, 2015

Integrity and Professionalism

"Integrity and Professionalism, the Harrigan's have both.  They earned our trust and their efforts produced a great result.  We would recommend them to anyone who is serious about buying or selling a ranch.”

Stu July 10, 2015

The service is the best you will experience start to finish with no high pressure sales

I am a Real Estate Developer and Custom Homebuilder in the Pittsburgh Area and run across a ton of real estate agents and Brokers, both good and bad. I can honestly say that in 30 years in business I have never experienced the quality of service I received in working with Harrigan Land. From the initial search to the viewing of several ranches, until we finally found the one that worked best for us. You guys were there for all the questions, numerous pickups at the airport and the final contract negotiations and everything in between. I have already recommended you guys to several friends who hope to someday also own a Western Ranch. The service is the best you will experience start to finish with no high pressure sales. Hats off to you guys for making our Ranch buying a seamless and pleasant experience. I hope to purchase another one in the near future and will definitely be using Harrigan Land.

Chris May 16, 2017

Transaction Closed Quickly and Seamlessly

“Harrigan Land Company contacted me as a nearby landowner to a property they were selling after doing research on potential buyers.  They pointed out that I was likely an appropriate buyer for the tract of land and worked hard to bring the parties together.  The transaction closed quickly and seamlessly.  I have now been using the firm for other ranch purchases based on this excellent experience.” 

Jim June 25, 2015

Service After The Sale Has Cemented Our Long Term Relationship

In 2012 were interested in one of Harrigan Land Company’s large acreage ranch listings in Wyoming .  We really liked the property.  Hunter showed us the property twice and even arranged for us to spend the night in the owner’s house on our second visit.  Unfortunately, we failed to come to terms with the Seller.  But we were impressed with Hunter, so I asked Harrigan Land Company to represent is as Buyer’s agent to pursue the neighboring properties.  Hunter viewed nearby properties with us, and we successfully purchased two adjoining properties from two different Sellers.  One of those two purchases was a large acreage property from a long-time ranching family.  Prior to this transaction, I did not comprehend the complexities of purchasing a property long operated as a agricultural family as their source of income.  The multiple owners had differing priorities regarding valuation and even whether or not to sell.  Mineral deeds from earlier owners needed to be corrected.  Legal issues regarding the right to sell needed to be navigated.  Surface leases and easements required scrutiny.  BLM leases, State leases, and US Forest Service permits required transfer paperwork.  GRP contract transfers with the NRCS needed to be navigated.  Water rights needed to be investigated and fully comprehended.  Hunting and fishing regulations spanning multiple game management units needed to be researched and understood.  Hunter “rolled up his sleeves” and expertly dug into all these due diligence items in detail when no one else could or would (in some cases Hunter knew more about the property than the Sellers and their representatives).  I can’t imagine how many hours he invested.  Hunter negotiated a price acceptable to us.  He even arranged an in person meeting with Seller family members so that the patriarch and matriarch of this good ranching family would be at peace with our intentions to respect, honor and preserve the land they had so carefully stewarded.  This worked out so well I hired Harrigan Land Company to provide Buyer’s representation on my next purchase.  Hunter has kept me apprised of local market developments since 2012.  He has always been willing to call local landowners and research any matters anytime I have asked him.  His service after the sale has cemented our long term relationship.

Mark July 19, 2015

Strong Work Ethic, Solid and Strong Business Ethics and Principles

"Dave is a fair, reasonable, honest, hardworking, and understanding Realtor. He listens to what you are looking for, and then he works hard to find it. Dave has high moral standards, a strong work ethic, and solid and strong business ethics and principles."

Mike Dugan CEO and President, Echostar Satellite Services, L.L.C. June 25, 2015

Pin It on Pinterest

Subscribe To Our Ranch Updates Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest ranch news and updates from Harrigan Land.

You have Successfully Subscribed!